Posted by: thescoundrel | September 7, 2012

Even the Little Old Lady


Ronald Reagan once said “I didn’t leave the Democratic Party. The party left me.” I have known a lot of people that iterated similar statements including my father, who had been a life-long Democrat until, like Reagan, he switched party allegiance. My family is about equally split between Republicans and Democrats. I would say more of my friends and coworkers over the years have leaned more towards the Democrat Party. I have tried aligning myself with both parties but I find too many philosophical differences with both parties to give the party allegiance the followers of each party seem to expect. Still every election time there is one fictional mantra I constantly hear from the Democrat Party Membership – “we are the party of tolerance and inclusion”. I have known many Democrats during my29+ years on this planet and when I compare them with the Republicans I have known; I usually find the Republicans the more tolerant and inclusive of the two.  In fact I would say the following “Daily Show” clip fairly represents the Democrat Party tolerance I have witnessed over the years:

The Party of Inclusion


Responses

  1. [...] More at Even the Little Old Lady « Samaritans Scalawags Scoundrels Fleecing the Sheep. [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 129 other followers

