Posted by: thescoundrel | October 26, 2012

Losing Your Virginity to Snake Oil Salesmen


Media sources are reporting that Team Obama has resorted to double-entendre advertisements in attempting to appeal for young women’s votes.  The ad attempts to sexualize the voting process by associating voting for Obama as the transformation from teen-girl to womanhood; with the come-on of  – “Your first time should really be with Barack Obama.”  The basic idea of the ad is to bait young women into voting for Obama by looking past all his four years of failures as President and instead fall under the spell of his syndicated False Prophet hope and change mantra replays, that lured voters to Obama in 2008. I can empathize with voters whom fall for the White Hat  facade of politicians like Obama. I can remember falling under the charm of a similar Elmer Gantry politician when I lost my voting virginity by casting my first vote for, Jimmy Carter. Stupid is, as stupid does. I have spent the rest of my voting life remembering the personal stupidity of losing my voting virginity to a snake oil salesman like Jimmy Carter, every time I walk into a voting both. I am sure there are many more that preceded me, whom feel the same way about the time they cast their first vote for the President that Barack Obama reminds me the most of ; the Machiavellian President Richard Nixon. Nixon, Carter and Obama were all classic politicians: power hungry snake oil salesman willing to spin their message into a smoke and mirror image in order to become the Great and Powerful Wizard of Oz.

Related Links

Responses

  1. AND . . . They picked an ugly chick ! ! !

  2. The whole gist of the ad makes me wonder who in their right mind would vote for such a putz,


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

