Posted by: thescoundrel | July 20, 2007

The McCain Lament


Another Boomer minute brought to you by theScoundrel. Hmmm, Well it seems that I had too much time on my hands once again. And as I was reading about John McCain’s Presidential woes while listening to my Boomer choices of music (America’s “Sister Golden Hair”) mybizarroScoundrel component produced another need to put my thoughts to the beat of the music. So here is my latest post best read (or sang) to the America tune “Sister Golden Hair”.

Well I tried to speak on Sunday
But my weak polls left me– so depressed
That I changed my speech to Monday
As my McCain ’08 campaign is– such a mess
The moneys is running dry
But I still think that there is time
To save this here President-ambition of mine

(chorus)
Will you send my campaign some money
Send it express or through the air
So I know that you still love me
And that you all still care
Well I tried to slake it
But this power hunger
I just can’t shake it

Well I keep on dreaming stronger
About sitting on that power throne
And I just can’t wait no longer
Can’t ya see my old aged eyes
I am out of touch on immigration
And my popularity still declines
But that does not mean
Being POTUS ain’t still on my mind

(chorus)
Will you send my campaign some money
Send it express or through the air
So I know that you still love me
And that you all still care
Well I tried to slake it
But this power hunger
I just can’t shake it

(insert proper doo waps here)

(Uh Oh, it looks like the early start to the 2008 POTUS Campaign is starting to bring out my more bizarre entity.)

Responses

  1. He doesn’t have a chance. He has lost all his fire from the previous campaign.

  2. The hits just keep comin’ at WWWScoundrelFM!

  3. I actually respect McCain for what he was. I do disagree with him strongly on his current immigration policy. I think you are correct when you say he has lost his fire. But I also do not think he has ever had the ear of the general public in any POTUS election he has attempted.

    LOL, QCX, no telling what I will be writing about until I run bizarroScoundrel back into the deep depths of my conscious. (The only problem is you do not know which Scoundrel personality you will get after he has left. You could wind up with any of my moods such as Doom & Gloom conspiracyScoundrel. HAH I make Sybil jealous at times. She only wished she had my many personalities.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

