Posted by: thescoundrel | August 6, 2007

Obama ’08 “Tough on Terror” theme song


Until I read Obma’s new tough on terror talk I had always figured John Edwards as the only possible “Greg Stillson“2008 POTUS candidate. I guess I underestimated Obama’s “Quest for Power” thirst! So in honor of his tough talk threatening a unilateral attack on Pakistani sovereignty I decided he needed a “Tough on Terror” theme song. So best read to the Doors’ tune “Come on baby light My Fire” here is my “Obama, Tough on Terror” theme song.

You know that it could be construed

That I might gain the POTUS power

If I seize the voters mood

Claiming I’ll burn down some Pakistani Towers

Come on Mushy lets light our fires

Come on Mushy lets light our fires

Lets make the sky glow in nuclear–> fire

I have no time to hesitate its true

My tough image, it needs improved

And if I wait – I will surely lose

And my POTUS dreams become a funeral pyre

Come on Mushy let us light our fires

Come on Mushy let us light our fires

Lets make the sky glow in nuclear–> fire

I have no time to hesitate its true

My tough image, it needs improved

And if I wait – I will surely lose

And my POTUS dreams become a funeral pyre

Come on Mushy let us light our fires

Come on Mushy let us light our fires

Lets make the sky glow in nuclear–> fire

You know that it could be construed

That I might gain the POTUS power

If I seize the voters mood

Claiming I’ll burn down some Pakistani Towers

Come on Mushy lets light our fires

Come on Mushy lets light our fires

Lets make the sky glow in nuclear–> fire

Yes baby, lets light those fires

light those fires

light those fires

light those fires

light those fires

Responses

  1. It’s pretty fine! It would be a nice sample of homemade lyrics in my thesis on English-American nuclear songs.

    Can I put your song in my work? Obviously, I’ll be concerned to mention your blog as source of this material.

    I’m waiting for your permission.

    Thanks.

    Guttenflax

  2. Use away, it is not like I own the copyright to the English language. (Or any particular aptitude in it’s usage.) It is just another of my “Weird Al” style odes to politicians and their BS. If I meant for it to be hidden from the world I would have locked it up under some supersecret hidden password guarded file away from prying eyes instead of posting it on a blog where anyone can come read it. 🙂

  3. Caught it. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

