Posted by: thescoundrel | December 24, 2007

Last Minute Christmas Gift


I found the following joke about last minute Christmas gift shopping over on Wally’s Joke Mail:

The Last Minute Christmas Gift

It was Christmas Eve and Ron had still not bought anything for his
for Christmas. So, on his way home, he stopped at that famous
department store, Macy’s.

I’ll just get her some nice perfume, he thought, as he entered the
store. Walking up to the perfume counter, Ron said, “I’m looking
for a nice perfume for my wife for Christmas.”

The cosmetics clerk said, “Certainly, we have several very fine
perfumes.” And she proceeded to show him a bottle of “Elegance”,
$75 an ounce.

“That’s a bit out of my price range,” Ron said.

The clerk returned a moment later with another perfume, “Leave
Him Wondering”, for only $35 an ounce.

“That’s still quite a lot,” he grumbled.

So the clerk brought out a bottle of “Smells Like Heaven”, only $20
an ounce.

At this, Ron grew a bit angry. “Geez,” he exclaimed, “Can’t you
show me something real cheap?”

In response, the clerk handed him a mirror.

***********************************************

I found the joke particularly amusing for I have dealt with many such Grinchs. Often they kicked the whole Christmas season around partying and role in drunk near to a stores closing time Christmas Eve, looking for their wives a Christmas gift, never seeming to understand that most of the bargains have been long picked over. Life is often more interesting than fiction and most jokes do have a base from which they are formed. Hope this wasn’t you!

TheScoundrel wishes everyone and their family a very Merry Christmas!!!

And if celebrating Christmas is not your thing, then I wish you a great and joyful life!!!

😀 Ho-Ho-Ho!!! 😀

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing! It brought a smile to my face.

  2. I am glad you enjoyed it. I know I got a kick out of the joke as it brought back memories of Christmas Past. 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing.

    I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas.

    I hope the new year brings you good long positions, with limit up days.

    Jeff

  4. Thanks masteroftheuniverse. We had a great Christmas here. I hope yours went the same.


Leave a Reply

Categories

