Posted by: thescoundrel | April 10, 2008

Landing On the White House Lawn (R)


Caution!!! The following post is not recommended for the easily politically offended. Read at your own risk!

Do to a disgruntled revue from my orthopedic physician (they boast that title so they can charge you extra $$$ for making the same diagnosis as your general practitioner) yesterday and the fact that his secret police have been spying on me more than usual I have stooped to the levels of Prime Time TV today and I am offering up a repeat of one of my earlier political posts. So as a reminder of past Scoundrelly entertainment to my regular readers and as a chance for newer visitors to get a glimpse of past posts I am reposting one of my Scoundrels Weird Al Moments. Enjoy! —>

Landing on the White House Lawn!

Well the Cubs were busy losing. The storm was driving my dog crazy, who was taking it out on me. I was trying to read about the Edwards-Clinton-Obama desire to exclude other candidates in the debates. My bad eye started to burn. Then Dr. Hook music came on my radio. And the following nightmare began forming in my mind and refused to leave. So to force it out I wrote it down and purged it from my system. I call it howieD and the traveling medicine show’s (hillaryC-johnnyE-barackO) victory march; “Landing on the Whitehouse Lawn” Since Dr. Hook was playing on the radio, it is best read or sang to the tune of Dr. Hook’s “Cover of the Rolling Stone”. A definite Boomer link. Man-o-Man am I glad I got that out of my head!

Well we’re big sock puppet zingers,

And we got stinky political fingers

But we’re loved everywhere we go

We lie about truth and we promise you beauty

Only a few hundred million dollars for our show

We get all kinds of thrills as we deceive you with our shills

To take us to the biggest thrill ride of ’em all

Cause we want our picture, taken as we hover

Landing on the 9th year-Whitehouse-Lawn

(give the chorus a screeeeech howardD)

I Wanna see my picture taken as we hov-v-v-ver

Gonna Buy a million copies for Pelosi and her luhver

Wanna see my smiling face

As we’re landing on that Whitehouse Lawn-n-n-n-n

(take a solo hillyC)

I got a saxy sweetie-baby named Smiling Slick Willie

Who won’t keep on his jeans.

(give it a shot johnnyE)

I got my Christian hating bloggers

Driving and a Riding my campaign limousine

(everybody now)

Now we all decide to cloud your minds

But your minds won’t really be gone

(try that crown on for size with a solo barrackO)

Until the numb that will set in, when you see MY picture

Landing on the Whitehouse lawn

(Another chorus round guys, Sorry dennyK no reindeer games for you in 2008)

Wanna see my picture taken as we hov-v-v-ver

Gonna Buy a million copies for Pelosi and her luhver

Wanna see my smiling face

As we’re landing on that Whitehouse Lawn-n-n-n-n

(One last verse guys)

We got a lotta gullible Internet groupies

that’ll repeat anything we say

We gotta a born-again-green Goracle

Leading us to greener days

We got all the friends their money can buy

Helping us to buy the golden power throne

And we keep getting richer so we can get our picture

Taken on the Whitehouse lawn

(lets hear that chorus one last time guys, Sorry joeyB your days are long gone. This club is fer new blood and winners.)

Wanna see my picture taken as we hov-v-v-ver

Gonna Buy a million copies for Pelosi and her luhver

Wanna see my smiling face

As we’re landing on that Whitehouse Lawn-n-n-n-n

Can you see that vision guys —> all beautiful as we’re standing in the Rose Garden. Maybe Some Fireside chats. Republicans under our control! Ahhhhh!

Damn It Smiling Billy, you get your hands off my groupies!!

And Goracle you get your faux green booty outta here- ya’ll had your chance long ago!!

johnnyK and teddyK you all get your loser buttocks away from here before you screw up our finally-in-reach wet dream………..

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

A past special Weird Al Moment tribute just for Barack Obama.

And a past special Weird Al moment just for John Kerry.

Leave a Reply

Categories

