Posted by: thescoundrel | January 8, 2010

We The People – Ain’t Dead Yet


I have been a fan of Ray Stevens music for a long-long time. After hearing his “We The People” Obamacare tribute on YouTube- I figure it will go down as another classic Ray Stevens great. The song makes you want to laugh and cry at the same time. Gotta love his cap in the video monogrammed – We ain’t dead yet! But in my opinion, the Congressional secret meetings creating  Obamacare are working on that part.

Ray Stevens – We the People Music video

Iowa Republican has the word lyrics posted.

Responses

  1. Here is another link to a Ray Stevens song -this one expressing his thoughts about taxes. Enjoy! –>

  2. That is a great song. I laughed so hard I almost was crying.
    By the way this bill is shaping up so far we might all be crying after it passes.

  3. Yeah I liked it too. I thought both songs expressed a growing dissatisfaction among the general public with the Government and their burdening taxes.

    Thanks for the link!

  4. I’ve really enjoyed reading your articles. You obviously know what you are talking about! Your site is so easy to navigate too, I’ve bookmarked it in my favourites 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

