Posted by: thescoundrel | August 29, 2011

Breathtaking


I am never sure what or when a piece of art will stimulate my senses, past  a simple compliment stage. However on occasion I come across a piece of art that does dazzle my sensibility. While following an internet link I stumbled upon a video called Tempest Milky Way on Vimeo, by  Randy Halverson. It is the type of video that can leave an individual in awe of the work as well as the subject. I can think of no descriptive words to say that will do it justice, except to say I found it an exquisite production to watch. Link to the video follows. 

Tempest Milky Way


Responses

  1. I don’t know how to describe it either, but I like it.

  2. Like most art – beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I would rather watch that video than view most pieces of art by the masters. And I could think of a considerable amount of flattering descriptive words to applaud the video and its subject.But any description I could give would fall short of the awe that amazes my mind and senses as I watch the video. Like most intriguing art – the piece best stands alone as it speaks for itself to each individual.


Leave a Reply

Categories

