Posted by: thescoundrel | January 27, 2012

Romneys Rigidity Discovered


I haven’t been watching the 2012 Republican Primary  Debates. The debate  stories I have been reading tell me same ‘ol – same ‘ol process. It seems the media  moderators have chosen their gladiators by reducing camera time for Ron Paul and Rick Santorum, while setting up a Mitt Romney vs. Newt Gingrich Celebrity Death Match. Same old media driven story,  just new players on their board. Gingrich seems to be painted as the firebrand of the podium while Romney is painted as stiff as a department store mannequin. But then Gingrich has always been a spotlight hog while Romney has always came across as deeply in need of a television personality. Perhaps Romney needs to borrow Barack Obama’s teleprompter. But I think the comment section of a human interest story on Romney, over at BuzzFeed, may have inadvertently stumbled onto the answer for Romney’s mannequin- like television appearances. Its gotta be the underwear! Those garments have to be way uncomfortable. If I was all trussed up like that, I would feel like a piece of rigid plastic also. The boys need room to breathe.


Responses

  1. I comment when I like a post on a website or I have something to valuable to contribute
    to the discussion. Usually it’s a result of the sincerness communicated in the post I browsed. And on this post Romneys Rigidity Discovered | Samaritans Scalawags Scoundrels Fleecing the Sheep. I was moved enough to drop a leave a responsea response😛 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind. Is it simply me or do a few of the comments come across as if they are written by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are writing at additional social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Could you make a list the complete urls of your communal sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

Categories

