Posted by: thescoundrel | August 20, 2012

Craving Krave


Kellogg's Krave Double Chocolate Cereal

Kellogg’s Krave Double Chocolate Cereal (Photo credit: theimpulsivebuy)

Other than occasional bowl of Captain Crunch and even rarer occasion – some types of granola-like cereal, I am not much of a cold cereal person. For breakfast I prefer a more traditional route. Sausage, gravy, eggs-over-easy, shredded hash-browns with fried onions served along with hot biscuits or hot cornbread would be my normal choice. And though in a pinch, I can eat just about any cold cereal, if I am having cereal – I nearly always lean towards a big steaming bowl of hot oats.  I am also a huge chocolate fan, as long as we are talking European style chocolate bars, Nestle semi-sweet morsels, chocolate chip cookies, dark chocolate brownies and hot fudge sundaes. In my search for an ultimate breakfast bliss,  I have tried many different chocolate cereals over my 29+ years on this planet and all have failed to make me say YUM. That was until I tried the new Kellogg’s Double Chocolate Krave. Oh my, Krave  has definitely peaked my YUM factor for tasty treat. I felt shocked and so ashamed for actually like cold cereal.  All I could think of when I was eating the cereal, was that someone had went to all the trouble to trim the chocolate crusty edge of a pan of homemade fudge brownies (the very best part of a fudge brownie) and served them up to me in a bowl. Heck I didn’t even cover them with milk. I just poured them into a bowl and crunched them like a snack. I am already trying to plot what kind of desserts I can make with my next purchase of Double Chocolate Krave. Move over Captain Crunch, for there is a new cold cereal to be added to my kitchen shelves.


Responses

  1. lol, the wife tried them with the milk and didn’t like them. So I ended up with a box of the cereal. Eating it by handfulls, right out of the box, I thought they were great.

  2. But . . . do you read the box?

  3. Yeah I didn’t want any milk sogging up their crisp Cruiser. A glass of milk on the side would have been nice, but my sinus would have choked me all day for drinking straight milk.

    Nope Ghost didn’t read the box. I might have read that the cereal had something healthy in their content that would have diminished the enjoyment I had eating them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

