Posted by: thescoundrel | September 1, 2012

No Pinball Wizard here


Pinball Machine, Indiana Jones, Oblique

Pinball Machine, Indiana Jones, Oblique (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have allowed my email account to pile-up to the point where I am sure it is ready to explode – almost 1500 unread messages when I finally signed in.  I have been bouncing around from the doctors’ offices to the hospitals like a launched ball inside a pinball machine (Hey, Christmas is less than four months away –> Hint, Hint, Hint –> a scoundrely good less ordinary Christmas Gift)  for about five weeks. So basically I just ain’t felt like reading my mail, most of which will head straight to the SPAM bin, without even getting opened! Still I have come across one piece of email -(sandwiched in between a myriad of Spammy emails from sites trying to hook me up with untold millions of married and single women seeking  a wild no-strings-attached  one-night stand)- that actually looks like a legitimate site. The site called, Live Citizen, was asking if I would post a link to their site; where they are seeking people from around the country to enter a writing contest where entrants can offer for solutions in five different categories currently challenging the US. They seem to be seeking all viewpoints. I don’t know anything about the site, nor am I promoting their contest. But I will pass on their link for any reader that thinks they would like to explore the opportunity that the site claims to be offering.

Live Citizen Website

Live Citizen Contest link

 

 


Responses

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site
    with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Terrific blog and superb design and style.


Leave a Reply

Categories

