Posted by: thescoundrel | October 23, 2012

Chicago Cubs Postseasonless Blues


Cubs retired flag for Ernie Banks

Cubs retired flag for Ernie Banks (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I can’t remember doing a single Chicago Cubs post this year. It sure wasn’t for a lack of arranging my personal schedule in order that I could watch them on television. Face it the season was abysmal, and I might be sugar coating that assessment through rose colored glasses. I would normally being hollering “wait till next year” at this normal point of Cubby Post-Seasonless Blues. But other than the Anthony Rizzo deal, Theo Epstein hasn’t wowed me with his MLB  import-export skills anymore than Rudy Jaramillo wowed me with his his hitting instructor leadership.  But since we are once again in familiar territory – the Chicago Cubs sitting out the post season- I decided do do a season ending post of a video, in which the late Steve Goodman sings a ballad about  a recurring nightmare of way too many a Cub fan.

Leave a Reply

Categories

